



Mutual Alert FDIC Special Committee Adds Three Non-Voting Members

The FDIC announced the appointment of three non-voting members to the Special Committee of the Board of Directors. Linda Miller, CEO of Audient Group, Elizabeth McCaul, of the Supervisory Board of the European Central Bank, and Valerie Mosley, founder of BrightUp and Valmo Ventures will provide guidance and counsel to the Special Committee.

Acting Comptroller and Special Committee co-chair Michael Hsu expects the addition of nonvoting members to bring a "diversity of views" as the committee continues its review of workplace culture at the FDIC. The Special Committee was formed in November 2023, shortly after a series of reports detailing years of misconduct at the FDIC were published in the Wall Street Journal. The committee is expected to complete its review during the second quarter of 2024.

Douglas Faucette America's Mutual Banks 202 220 6961 701 8th Street, N.W. Suite 500 Washington D. C. 20001 dfaucette@lockelord.com www.americasmutualbanks.com

March 22, 2024